Lets welcome our newly reverted sister Aishah (formerly Liza) Caulfield to Islam

10410229_10152484284192812_4995273614630603432_nLets welcome our newly reverted sister Aishah (formerly Liza) Caulfield to Islam and pray that ALLAH Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala bless her and all of us always…Ameen.

Briefly let her story begins…..

I come from Irishtown in Dublin 4, born and bred Irish. I became interested in Islam around 12 years ago.

My lifestyle wasn’t typically Irish on the social level. I wasn’t going to nightclubs and I wasn’t into drinking. I always wondered if there was a group of people out there who had a quieter lifestyle, a faith that matched how I lived my life.

I was missing a piece of the puzzle, and I was always searching. I already fitted this religion – I just needed to find it.

Through research I kept coming across Islam. I wasn’t very outward about it at the beginning. When 9/11 happened I thought, “Right, maybe not now, but I’ll continue looking”. I took the official conversion, the Shahada, and got married last year to a Muslim from Mauritius.

My dad said, “It’s about time”, when I took the Shahada. My family bought me hijabs and my dad was like, “I’ll get you one of those Qurans.” He was very hands-on. He’s a staunch Catholic, goes to confession every month and Mass every Sunday. He’d be praying morning and night.

I’m definitely happier now. Islam’s a quieter, more peaceful way of life. There’s a great sense of unity – our prayer times change day-to-day as the sun rises and sets. Everybody who’s Muslim, a quarter of the inhabitants of the world, is facing Mecca and praying at the same time. That is a very powerful and sacred feeling, putting your face to the floor and submitting to God.

SUBHANALLAH!!! ALHAMDULILLAH!!! WALA ILAHA ILLALLAHU ALLAHUAKBAR!!!

(Continued via www.TurnToIslam.com, posted 3 hr ago)

Leave a Reply

