Candice Vancraenenbroek from Europe

22098_810303719018590_6048944918537117697_n

I reverted to Islam just over one year ago. I’m from Slovakia (Europe), but I lived in England for 2 two years and also in Holland. I never really cared about any religion. I didn’t have religious friends or anything like that. I was a usual teenager. Then I left home when I was 18 and went to work in England as an au-pair. I loved it. And of course I went really wild.

When I was 2, I came to Holland. I was unhappy for a long time.
I met my husband just 2 weeks after my arrival. We fell head over heels in love and he introduced me to Islam. I needed it. I have a very strong personality and say what I want. It brought me trouble sometimes. I have a diploma from Commercial College, two certificates for English (one for tourism and business) and know a lot about the world of economy and politics.

But I needed some spirituality. I found it in God. It might seem I did it for my husband, but it is not true. He said it was my own decision whether I do it or not. Since I did I feel very happy. Somehow complete and fulfilled. It is difficult at times to explain to my parents or friends, but they try to understand.

I know I did some bad things in my life, but I also believe that our Creator is the Most-forgiving, Most-merciful. I’m trying to be as good as I can. Islam brought me my freedom and happiness. It’s hard to explain how I feel, but I know that my fellow sisters and brothers will understand how it is to stand alone. My home country is very intolerant against Muslims, so I’ll have a hard time when I go and see my parents. But God will help me to go through it.

There are still things I need to find out and I cannot wait to know them all. I realised one thing since I became a Muslimah and started wearing Hijab. Fellow Muslims smile at me and say Inshaalah or Alhamdulillah. It’s a great feeling.

2 thoughts on “Candice Vancraenenbroek from Europe

  1. this is very great, thanks to Almighty God, who guides you and brings Hidaya in your heart. Allah guides whoever He wants, we are grateful to Allah who showed you the right path.

Leave a Reply

