Sister Katt’s journey to islam

image

ASSALAMUALAIKUM O BELOVED MUSLIMS.
Lets welcome sister Katt who reverted to Islam recently.
” Just call me Katt. I am 20 years old. I was formerly an Atheist before I reverted to Islam. Do you wanna know how my dad found out I reverted to Islam?. To make a slightly complicated story short, here’s how it happened:
I was sitting in my car outside my neighborhood in a pull-out after leaving my parents’ house. I was sitting there because I was putting my hijab on so that I wouldn’t have to do it when I got back to college.
A car pulls up next to mine, and I’m sitting there wondering who’s trying to get cozy with my car. I look over at the other car’s driver, and my dad and brother are staring at me.
So I roll down my window and my dad asks me what I’m doing.
“Ummm… I converted to Islam! Surprise!” I said, starting to get teary-eyed. I was so afraid of how my dad would react.
“Oh. That’s why you’re wearing that scarf. Uh… so do you go to church?” he asks. My brother is staying quiet, just kind of watching me. “Yeah,” I tell him, not going to correct him on the word. “You’re not going to tell mom are you? I’ll tell mom myself. I was going to tell you guys on my birthday or something. I converted awhile ago.”
My dad just kind of rubs his temple, like he doesn’t know what to say, and then he says it. “Well, at least you’re worshiping God in some way. We don’t have to tell mom.” And so we cracked a couple of jokes. I didn’t cry in front of him, but I did after he drove off.
Alhamdulillah, I have such a good father.” ~ (Katt)
MA SHAA ALLAH! ALHAMDULILLAH!!! May ALLAH Subhanahu Wa Ta’ala bless her and her family. Ameen ya Rabbal alameen.

Leave a Reply

