Sister Megan’s journey to islam

image

Asalaam’Alaikum my brothers & sisters. My birth name is Megan and I’m a proud South African, I always took note of women in hijab and gained many Muslim friends as I grew into adulthood. Alhamdulilah I have been brought into the fold of Islam through my want and need to feel the love and inspiration to have this written into my taqdeer. I make dua everyday to aspire to the women and men of Islam around me and become a Muslima my creator imagined me to be. I am of a very staunch family but shukr they smiled and accepted my choice when I took my shahada. May The Almighty keep you all in his angels arms and protect you and awaken the joy and I’m a an of those worried what others will think of them in this ummah. #hellofromSA #proudmuslim #MyAlmighty

2 thoughts on “Sister Megan’s journey to islam

  1. Wa Alaikumus Salaam Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh 🙂
    Masha Allah sister, may Allah SWT grant you ease and keep you steadfast in the Deen. Where in South Africa are you from?

Leave a Reply

